The Sweater

Alright!  I’m making a sweater for my husband…

But I’m not doing it in three sections!  No side seams for me!  I’ll do the whole cardigan at once.

He’s a furnace, so no wool.  A very soft acrylic worsted weight.  No loud strips or bright colours.  A classic  roll collar cardi with pockets, raglan sleeves … no cables or texturing either.

260 stitches, on 4.5mm needles   2 1/2″ ribbing ,  then stocking stitch to the under arms.   Each sleeve is done on four needles and joined to main body and continue for the yoke and shoulders.

Now I’m way ahead of myself!  I’m just doing the ribbing right now!

I’m thinking of more socks, too.  Hmmm.  Focus!!

2 Comments

  1. Louise said,

    September 16, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Keep focused on the sweater. If you let anything distract you it had better be mitts!

    • carriesqk said,

      September 22, 2010 at 8:19 am

      HaHaha yeah! Don’t socks count? Really I DO have mitts on my brain. Fuzzy blurry mitts! or… is that just my brain!?!


Leave a comment